Just wanna go ahead and write a very short post about the importance of being happy. I’m not saying that feeling shit/sick is bad but the past few weeks (month?) I’ve had one constant feeling of “low” because of things, and this is up to the point when I’m completely tired out of feeling like that. I had some past funny moments and that was good but I’m being chased around by the idea that I should be feeling bad – by one reason or another.

Today – and quite unexpectedly – one of the section coordinators told me there was a letter for me. It ended up being a “Thank you” card by one particularly nice customer whom I helped earlier this week. I’m not going to disclose how much she spent that afternoon but she spent 3 and a half hours shopping for her father. So, it was enough. Now, she didn’t know that I write those things down cause it’s part of my job , and just the fact that I spent most of my shift helping her is great for me. Most of the customers thank me, shake my hand, pay and leave – she kissed me on the cheek in front of the people on the till, and apparently made the effort of buying me a card and leaving it at work.

It’s one of those tiny things that make you aware that people actually do remember you, and even one sentence might have an impact on them. In this case I’m not sure this is just a tiny thing, I’d take it as a massive gesture that literally made my day and will kinda be a reason to look forward to getting back to work on Monday (post-all the things that will happen on Sunday). But just kinda.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment